Some minor flaws with XGL

Several hours of fun and a quick nap have passed since I installed XGL on my system and Compiz to manage it all. It’s running cute on my portable which is equipped with an Intel 855GM onboard chipset. But there are a few flaws which I can’t seem to correct.

  • Two modules (state and trailfocus) are causing the whole XGL/Compiz configuration to fail. Even restarting Compiz does not seem to help. But I haven’t really looked in to this problem. Maybe it’s simple to solve.
  • Not all shorcuts work. Also, when I manually add / replace shortcuts (even after restarting Compiz) they don’t work.

But even with these two small problems, XGL can be a nice extra running on top of your desktop.

Leave a Reply

