Ubuntu 6.10 Knot-1

Yozef, a forum staff member at Ubuntuforums has posted download and release information about the first milestone CD, 6.10 knot-1. It’s of course a developers release but these milestone releases also reflect how the next version is going to look like and it’s an opportunity to search on a major scale for bugs. So software developers and beta testers have something new to play with.Please read Yozef’s post if you are interested in downloading this release. Note that developer releases are not meant to become used as your primary operating system. Still in development these releases can get broken from time to time.Can I contribute? Yes! If you have a spare computer left or you can make a dual boot or triple boot you can help and search for faults, problems, errors and what not. I’m going to try to write an full guide on contributing this week. But due to time I fear it will be only online next week.

7 Responses to Ubuntu 6.10 Knot-1

  1. ubuntudemon says:

    Before trying Edgy please read this :

    Don’t use Edgy as your primary (desktop) OS / helping testing
    http://www.ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=215581

  2. Edwin says:

    Hi everybody! Wanna see my cool pages? Please visit my homepage:

  3. Helen says:

    Yo! Cool stuff! Thanks for being here. Please visit my homepage:

  4. Merideth says:

    One of the best locations I’ve come across lately!!! Definately a permanent bookmark! Please also visit my site:

  5. Thanks for sharing the information. I found the information very helpful.

  6. runterladen says:

    Hi, thanks for your work! I looked for something like that, but couldn’t find anything that’s that what I was looking for. You helped me to save god knows how much time.. Thanks again!

  7. Linux backups don’t have to a pain. A half-decent backup plan will go for years.

Leave a Reply

